The Northfield City Council approves the following board/commission and Council appointments:

Arts & Culture Commission

- Alyssa Herzog Melby reappointed to the Arts & Culture Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Paula Granquist reappointed to the Arts & Culture Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Heather Lawrenz appointed to the Arts & Culture Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020

Economic Development Authority

• Rachel Leatham appointed to the Economic Development Authority for a six-year term ending December 31, 2023

Environmental Quality Commission

- Brian Nowak appointed to the Environmental Quality Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Carla Hansen appointed to the Environmental Quality Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Erica Zweifel appointed to the Environmental Quality Commission as an ex-officio (non voting) Council liaison

Heritage Preservation Commission

- Randy Lutz reappointed to the Heritage Preservation Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Cliff Clark appointed to the Heritage Preservation Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020

Hospital Board

- Steve O'Neill reappointed to the Hospital Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Pete Sandberg appointed to the Hospital Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Fred Rogers appointed to the Hospital Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Rhonda Pownell appointed to the Hospital Board to fill a vacancy for a one-year term ending December 31, 2018
- Brad Ness appointed to the Hospital Board as an ex-officio (non voting)
 Council Liaison

Housing and Redevelopment Authority

• Brent Nystrom appointed to the Housing and Redevelopment Authority for a five year term ending December 31, 2022

Human Rights Commission

- Rigoberto Lazaro reappointed to the Human Rights Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Angelica Martina Dietz reappointed to the Human Rights Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Marshall Armstrong appointed to the Human Rights Commission for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020

Library Board

- Liz Reppe reappointed to the Library Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Clarice Grabau appointed to the Library Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Bradley Schaffner appointed to the Library Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020

Northfield Area Fire and Rescue Services Joint Powers Board

- Dana Graham reappointed to the Northfield Area Fire and Rescue Services Joint Powers Board to existing term ending December 31, 2018
- Bron Scherer reappointed to the Northfield Area Fire and Rescue Services Joint Powers Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Lee Runzheimer appointed to the Northfield Area Fire and Rescue Services Joint Powers Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020

Park & Recreation Advisory Board

- Kristin Partlo reappointed to the Park & Recreation Advisory Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Beth Kallestad appointed to the Park & Recreation Advisory Board for a three-year term ending December 31, 2020
- Bonnie Keeler appointed to the Park & Recreation Advisory Board to fill a vacated term ending December 31, 2018

Planning Commission/Zoning Board of Appeals

- Aaron Swoboda appointed to the Planning Commission & Zoning Board of Appeals for a three year term ending December 31, 2020
- Betsey Buckheit appointed to the Planning Commission & Zoning Board of Appeals for a three year term ending December 31, 2020
- Suzie Nakasian appointed to the Planning Commission & Zoning Board of Appeals as an advisory member (ex-officio non voting member)

Convention and Visitors Bureau

• Brad Ness appointed to the Convention and Visitors Bureau for a one year term ending December 31, 2018

- Jenni Roney appointed to the Convention and Visitors Bureau for a one year term ending December 31, 2018
- Rice/Steele 911 Center Board
- Suzie Nakasian reappointed to the Rice/Steele 911 Center Board for a one-year term ending December 31, 2018

Mill Towns Trail Joint Powers Board

- Suzie Nakasian reappointed to the Mill Towns Trail Joint Powers Board for a one-year term ending December 31, 2018.
- Greg Colby reappointed to the Mill Towns Trail Joint Powers Board for a one-year term ending December 31, 2018.

Beyond the Yellow Ribbon

David DeLong - Council Liaison

Race Equity Team

• Richard DeBeau - HRC representative

Northfield Promise

Rhonda Pownell - Council Liaison

Age Friendly

David DeLong - Council Liaison

Mayor's Youth Council

- Rhonda Pownell main Council Liaison
- Ben Martig main Staff liaison

Finance Policy Subcommittee

- Greg Colby appointed to the Finance Policy Subcommittee as the Chairperson
- David DeLong appointed to the Finance Policy Subcommittee
- Erica Zweifel appointed to the Finance Policy Subcommittee
- Bron Scherer appointed to the Finance Policy Subcommittee as an ex-officio community member liaison

Council City Employment Committee

- David DeLong appointed to the Council City Employment Committee as the Chairperson
- Greg Colby appointed to the Council City Employment Committee
- Rhonda Pownell appointed to the Council City Employment Committee